Gluten Free Pizza trial!

Today I made a gluten free pizza from scratch, it was a long and difficult process but I was happy with the outcome, the only error was I think I used too much flour as the dough was extremely delicate and would break very easily, but all this is a lesson learned and I will know this next time. I won’t share the recipe for the pizza yet as I would like get it perfect first, but the sauce I made was extremely simple and would work with a lot of other recipes so I will share that with you below. Hope you enjoy 🙂 🙂

Image

Image

Easy Tomato Sauce:

Image

  • 1 Tin of chopped tomatoes or 8 fresh tomatoes chopped
  • 1 Large Handful Fresh Basil
  • 2 Cloves of Garlic
  • 2 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Sea Salt/ Black Pepper

1. It couldn’t be any easier- Put all the above ingredients in a blender & combine until a sauce is made, it makes more than you need for this recipe so you can store it in jars/tubs in the fridge.

Image

It disappeared very quickly in this house lol, I will have a recipe up in the next week so keep an eye out 🙂

  • Pizza was served with a beautiful smoked garlic pesto from Glasnevin Food market

Image

Leave a Reply

