Mint Paleo Chocolate Fudge

Image

It really was Summer in Dublin yesterday, I can’t explain how much I love the sunshine, it really motivated me to make lots of dishes yesterday, I had all the windows open, back door open, music blaring and just danced around like a happy chef in a caribbean kitchen ha ha 

Anyway back to reality- Paleo Fudge….. PALEO FUDGE, Oh good god…these bad boys are dangerous-You may want to double up the recipe because it won’t last long. I’m avoiding the Kitchen today because I know its in the fridge & I really will eat it all!! 

I cannot take credit for creating this recipe. But Josie from http://clean-eatz.com obviously knows what she is doing and has made the paleo community a happier, more fulfilled place 🙂 🙂

 I TOTALLY recommend making these for a cheat meal or whipping up a batch for a BBQ OR just for everyday gluttony!! 

Ingredients

  • ⅓ cup Coconut Oil
  • ⅔ cup Almond Butter
  • ½ cup Honey
  • ½ cup sifted Cocoa Powder/Raw Cacao Powder
  • 1½ tsp Peppermint Oil

1. In a bowl add Almond Butter, Coconut Oil and Honey. Mash until all Ingredients are combined- I mixed over hot water so Coconut oil melted.

2. Add Cocoa Powder and stir in until mixed well.

3. Finally add Peppermint and mix again until you have a smooth chocolate paste.

4. Pour mix into your dish- If you have a silicone cake dish use that but I used a small oven dish lined with parchment paper and it worked perfectly. Also make sure the mixture is poured thick rather than thinly.

5. Freeze for 1-3 hours before serving- Serve by cutting into squares.

Tips: Serve from freezer as the fudge melts very quickly.

Alternative Flavours: Add vanilla extract instead of peppermint oil, or Orange Oil/Orange Zest w Cinnamon/ Coffee/Peanut Butter

Image

7 thoughts on “Mint Paleo Chocolate Fudge

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Fudge sweetened with Honey | The Journey of Two

  2. Pingback: Paleo/Raw Fudge-Round 2 | Primal Piggy

  3. Pingback: Paleo/Raw Fudge Round 2 | PrimalPiggy

  4. Pingback: Nut & Seed Protein Fudge |

  5. This look absolutely delicious! Thank you for the recipe. i’ll have to try this myself sometime soon!

    The point of the Paleo diet is, and I feel some people forget this, to not only diet, but to eat delicious foods at the same time. It’s the only diet I’ve come across that cuts out food groups, yet still focusses on everyone’s need to eat great food.

    I’m a real foodie, and would not survive on any other diet, but Paleo has been very good for me. I’ve written about one of my favourite cookbooks: http://cookbook-reviews.net/review-the-paleo-recipe-book/

    • Brilliant! So glad you like the recipe 🙂 I agree, it’s really about teaching people to eat in a more healthy & natural way with no processed foods etc Delighted to hear you found a method that works for you xx

  6. Pingback: New Year’s Eve Party Menu Plus our Family’s New Year Goals | Soma Wellness

Leave a Reply

