If at first you don’t succeed. Dust yourself off and try again.

If at first you don't succeed. Dust yourself off and try again.

Making Goals and achieving them is one of the reasons I love Crossfit, I was never in to fitness growing up, I did dancing but never much exercise, even when I started Crossfit in Sept 2010 I cant say I loved it, I found it really tough!! But I stuck with it and started to hit personal goals!! While I’ve had a few breaks in my training, I have dedicated more time in the last year to my program and I can honestly say- Never in a million years would I have thought I would be shifting the kind of weight I have-Today I hit a benchmark in my training: 102.5kg Deadlift-Its just crazy!!

3 years ago I was a major Party Animal with my head in the wrong place now my focus has been put onto something more fulfilling and there is nothing I would change about where I am now.

As Crossfit is a strength & conditioning programme it will allow me to prepare for other goals- on the agenda is: to get better at long distance Running/cycling/swimming, Give Brazilian jiu-jitsu a try & whatever else comes my way! Its too easy to say “I cant” the hardest part is getting up and going but when you do, you have already achieved something so why stop there!!!!!

To keep the body in good health is a duty… otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear-BUDDHA

🙂 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

