Some Fun Healthy (ish) Places to eat

First on the list My little Zen place, where I go when I need a time out, myself & christys happy place before a movie, I love this little Jem!!

THE BLACK SHEEP- OK your probably thinking how can a place full of beer be healthy, well that’s where the “ish” comes in lol!!

Image

I ate there before a movie last week and tried their new salad- Goats Cheese, roasted beetroot, sweet potato and baby leaves It was delicious, I didn’t even leave a grain of pepper, I ate every last piece. Beetroot is a newbie on my list, thanks to a good friend of mine (Thanks Niamh!!) and now I cant get enough of it!! Salad is €10.50

To accompany my salad I had a Gluten Free beer- DAAS Ambre- This is an organic, gluten free Beer from Belgium and tastes really pure with a hint of spice. Its €6.50 per bottle & totally worth it!!

Second on the list is:

Image

KC Peaches-

They opened a new Cafe on Dame St & we met a friend for lunch, It seemed like they may have only opened that day cause there was a few headless chickens running around ha ha, However the food was yummy- nice self-service salad & hot food bar with lots of options, they also do sandwiches, breakfast and much more but I went straight for the salad bar, I got some Asian style Chicken & Tabbouleh– It was nice and fresh and just what I needed!

The cake selection may have you drown in your own saliva, there is so much choice and it all looks too perfect to eat, (well not that perfect lol) I had to try something, it took me about 10 mins to finally choose & I got a Raspberry and Pistachio tart, it was chewy and sweet with a biscuit type base, fresh raspberries and crumbled pistachio decorated the top. It kind of reminded me of Baklava!

I had an Americano with my dessert and it was a great coffee so top marks there!!

Leave a Reply

