Raw Mint Chocolate Cups

Image

Yikes the first WOD for “Battle of London” has finally been released, so here’s what I’ll be doing next week:

Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 12 minutes of:

20 Cleans 45/30kg
20 box jump overs 24/20″
20 Cleans 60/40kg
20 box jump overs 24/20″
20 Cleans 75/50kg
20 box jump overs 24/20″
As many cleans as possible at 90/60

Score = total reps.

For those who don’t know what Cleans/Box Jumps are, here is a video of the Female World Crossfit Champion doing the WOD:

http://vimeo.com/78467547

These are two moves I’m pretty comfortable with but the quantity required here is the real test so I better have gas in the engine!! This is my first Crossfit competition and finally I get to put my hard work to the test, I am excited for this but also sooooooooooooooo nervous!!! I have 6 days to register my score so I will keep you updated on how I get on!!

Now lets talk about food- Hands up who likes chocolate???? Yep me too, I’ve never hid the fact that I am a major chocoholic, so here is another delicious chocolaty treat that you won’t have to feel guilty about eating!

It was my intentions to post this recipe before Halloween but this week just flew right by me! Better late than never 🙂

Ingredients:

For the Base-

  • 1 Cup of Walnuts
  • 1/2 Cup of Raw Cacao Powder
  • 1/3 Cup Shredded Coconut
  • 1/4 Cup Raw Cacao Butter-melted
  • 1 Tablespoon of Coconut oil-melted
  • 3 Tablespoons of Maple Syrup
  • 1 Tablespoon of Vanilla Extract
  • Pinch of Himalayan Sea Salt

Chocolate Ganache-

  • 1/3 Cup of Raw Cacao Powder
  • 1/3 Cup of Coconut Oil- Melted
  • 1/4 Cup of Maple Syrup
  • 1 Teaspoon Peppermint Oil
  • 1 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract
  • Pinch of Salt

Instructions:

1. Blend the walnuts until they reach the consistency of a flour, In a large bowl-pour the flour in and add the raw cacao powder. In a bowl over hot water add the cacao butter, when its almost melted add the coconut oil and when they both have completely melted down- Pour into the bowl, then add the rest of the ingredients-Mix well until you get a smooth consistency (I used an electric hand whisk) Place silicone liners into your muffin tin and spoon the mixture in-Put in the fridge/freezer to set.

2. Melt the coconut oil and mix in the rest of the ingredients. Pour on top of the base after it has set (about 10 minutes) Sprinkle on some shredded coconut/dried fruit/cacao nibs to garnish and put back in the fridge to fully set.

Store in the refrigerator.

A bit late I know but here’s them all dressed up for Halloween 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

