Parma Ham & Portobello Mushroom Baked Eggs

Image

So I’m a little over a week into my 4 week challenge and I am feeling good, I notice the biggest change in the mornings, I feel really fresh and rested every night, Ive even managed some morning Crossfit classes which is something I was never great at! There has been a few difficult moments over the last week adjusting to the super strict regime but its getting easier, the chocolate monster has left the building!!

Cutting out coffee has been hard especially when my other half is a coffee loving maniac who sends coffee aromas through every corner of the house, I can’t hide from it lol But now that I am 10 days clear of coffee my body has definitely adjusted to it and I am enjoying my herbal tea again.

The most exciting thing happened this week, my Sister & her husband surprised us from San Francisco, I had no idea!! I got the shock of my life, lots of screaming and tears!I can’t upload the video here unfortunately so here is a pic of the siblings reunited (when we could breathe again) What a brilliant start to 2014 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Image

Now for an edible delight: Parma Ham & Portobello Mushroom Baked Eggs

Ingredients:

Serves 2

  • 2 Portobello Mushrooms
  • 2 Slices of Parma Ham
  • 2 Eggs
  • Fresh or dried herbs (Parsley works well)
  • Black Pepper
  • Olive Oil

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 180

2. Clean the mushroom, remove the stem and scoop out the inside so you have a good well.

3. Rub the mushrooms with olive oil and place on a baking tray, place a slice of parma ham into the middle of the mushroom and break an egg in each one.

4. Season with Pepper and sprinkle the herbs on top, place in the oven for 15-20 mins- The time will depend on how you like your eggs.

**In the pic I served with bacon but this would be delicious with wilted spinach or kale as-well.

Β 

2 thoughts on “Parma Ham & Portobello Mushroom Baked Eggs

Leave a Reply

