My Skin Care Routine

I am a skin care addict!! If you name a brand of moisturiser you can be sure I’ve probably tested it! Growing up I didn’t have much interest in make up, I would spend all my wages on cleanser, toners, moisturisers instead. I guess this comes from my own Mother who used to lather us up in moisturiser as she did her night time ritual!

I tend to go for the natural/holistic brands and I never use a brand religiously, I change it up all the time so this list is only what I am using at the moment!

Morning:

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water: You can pick this up in Pennys for only €4.50 and it’s a great all rounder. I use it most days and it’s great for taking off make-up (even stubborn eye make-up) the great thing about the micellar water is it’s suitable for all skin types, even those with sensitive skin! This product is also so much better than using baby wipes after a night out, so there’ll be no excuses for forgetting to take the make up off now!

garnier_skin_naturals_micellar_cleansing_water_400ml-e1414078143998No7 Beautiful Skin Radiance Exfoliator €10.50 (Boots) I use this scrub 2-3 times a week and it’s nice and gentle on the skin, my skin tends to get quite dry so this works really well and doesn’t dry my skin out like some of the other scrubs on the market.

dry-radiance-exfoliator_500x500REN Vita Mineral Daily Supplement Moisturising Cream €26 (Arnotts) I love this moisturiser so much! It’s  provides so much nourishment and moisture to my dry skin and it smells amazing! My only negative with this product is that there is no SPF but they do claim that it’s packed with powerful antioxidants, trace elements and vitamins further protect and energise the skin. I love how soft and bright it makes my skin look!

REN_Daily_Supplement_Moisturising_Cream_50ml_1395657419No7 Early Defence Day Cream €24.95 (Boots) I use this every other day as I love that it’s aimed at the 20-35 age group.  Not only does it contains an SPF 15 to protect from the harmful UVA rays but also Lipopeptides and Vitamin A help reduce the appearance of fine lines. The cream itself is really light and is easily absorbed by the skin. It’s not on the market that long but I am really impressed with it!

wpid-2015-04-14-23-30-59

Evening

  • I would apply the micellar water again especially if I have eye-liner or mascara on. I don’t really wear foundation during the day, I keep it for nights outs! I occasionally use a BB Cream or just a bit of concealer under my eyes if I’m feeling tired.

Traditional Glycerin and Rosewater €3.49 (Boots): I use this as a toner and it’s lovely and rich and makes my skin feel nourished, especially in winter. It’s such a bargain too but may not suit those with oily skin.

10130117Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate €42.50 (Arnotts) This is an investment to your daily routine and I know it may seem expensive, but you only need to use 3 drops per night so it last a very long time. I am in love with this product,the key ingredients including squalane (a skin-healing botanical lipid), evening primrose oil and lavender oil calm and moisturise the skin overnight giving you that “I’ve slept for 8 hours” look! The scent is my favourite part and because it’s lavender based is good for helping you drift off to the land of nod! I would suggest asking for a sample at any Kiehls counter before forking out, just in-case you don’t like it!

1ozBottle_MidnightRecoveryConcentrate_lg

Other face serums I love: 

Irish brand: Kinvara €28: A gorgeous face serum made with all natural ingredients and smells good enough to eat.

product-002_2

Cult favourite: Trilogy Rosehip oil €19.95/€34.95:Trilogy oil has been doing the rounds for a while now and there are no signs of it going anywhere, it’s known to be highly effective for scars and stretch marks and other skin concerns including dehydrated and ageing skin.

Trilogy_100__Natural_Certified_Organic_Rosehip_Oil_20ml_1376055116

Occasionally 

Lavera Wild Rose Face Mask €3.45 (Nourish): I love slapping a face mask on maybe 1-2 times a month. Some brands dry out my skin but I love this revitalizing one from Lavera, like other products I use the added rose helps to hydrate my dry skin.

Pure Coconut Oil: Yes, it’s not just for cooking! This superfood is so pure it can be applied directly on your skin! Mix together 1 tbs of coconut oil and 1 tbs raw honey and apply as a face mask, leave on for 10 minutes, then rinse and pat dry the skin-Hello gorgeous skin!

mademoiselle+jules+lemon+coconut+oil

If you like this post then you may like my “6 Natural Tips for Healthy Skin” I did a while back!

2 thoughts on “My Skin Care Routine

  1. I love the sound of that coconut oil face mask! I find it hard to find skincare products that don’t have a load of potentially harmful chemicals in, so sticking something on my face that I could eat seems like the safest bet!

Leave a Reply

