Elverys Sports #CommitToFit Campaign

I was super excited when Elverys invited me to take part in the #CommitToFit campaign! Basically I was allowed to go and pick up some bits for training (Fist-Pump). The collection is packed with amazing pieces but I’m a Nike girl through and through, so that is what I went for! I chose a gorgeous vintage style blue hoody, a navy blue loose fitting top and a funky pair of Nike Pro bottoms.

nike

The staff at the Arnotts store were so helpful, big shoutout to Audrey-she knew all the details about every single item I picked up. As the bulk of my training revolves around weightlifting, it didn’t make sense for me to look in the “running” section and Audrey was able to help me pick what suited my exact training regime.

What I love about the Nike Pro bottoms was how light they feel, they are like a second skin and perfect for squatting. They’re designed as a base layer for competition so they are lighter than normal bottoms. I’d still wear them as outerwear but just to note that they might be a bit see-through. (I always wear Nike Pro shorts under my bottoms when I train so this doesn’t bother me!) They’re more midi than high waisted so that might not suit everyone but they don’t fall down and passed the squat test.

IMG_0934
The Nike Elastika Tank has sweatwicking Dri-FIT fabric and a racerback design for mobility. It’s really comfortable and has a loose fit, which is perfect for Crossfit and lifting. I love the low back but that might not suit everyone as you are quite exposed.

IMG_0969
The vintage style Nike hoody caught my eye and the super soft cotton material is gorgeous. I was advised that it didn’t really carry any technical features and it’s not dryfit like the other items, but it’s perfect for my style of training as sometimes I need a light layer to stay warm and mobile. The over sized hood is just perfect when you want to stick in your earphones and get in the zone!

IMG_1025

Notes from the brand:

Elverys’ unique selling point has always been creating collections for athletes and collaborating with the biggest names in sport and this latest campaign is asking the Elverys customer to “commit to fit” and work out harder than ever before with their latest on-trend offering.

buff

The retailer collaborated with leading stylist and creative director Courtney Smith for the campaign and featured top Irish international model Jude Rea as the face of the new collections which are now available in all Elverys Intersport stores and online at www.elverys.ie.

Leave a Reply

