Gluten Free Recipes with BFree Foods

I use Bfree products regularly, especially the pitta breads and the chia wraps. The macros on the wraps are really good and are lighter than regular wraps which appeals to me, so I was delighted when BFree sent me some products to sample. I wanted to get as creative as possible because let’s face it, there’s not an awful lot you can do with wraps, is there? Here’s a few fun recipes I made using the products, I hope you enjoy!

Fajita Wraps

IMG_1977

I usually wouldn’t buy this type of box as I always make my own from scratch. It was fun to  try it and the instructions were super easy, perfect for busy families. The box comes with wraps, seasoning and salsa and all you need to add is chicken (or chickpeas for veggies) peppers and a red onion.

The taste was lovely but I found the seasoning a little on the sweet side and this is probably down to sugar being the first ingredient on the list. Hopefully that could be altered in the future. They have a lovely smokey flavor which I love and they went down really well in this house!

Tortilla Chips

IMG_1508

This is my go to snack recipe if I’m watching a movie or craving something savory! It’s super easy to make (I say that a lot don’t I) But it’s true it can be made within 5-6 mins max!

Ingredients:

  • 1 BFree wrap cut into triangles
  • olive oil
  • paprika
  • salt/pepper

Method:

  1. Brush the triangles with oil.
  2. Season with the paprika and salt/pepper, rub on both sides.
  3. Bake for 4-5 mins until brown and crispy.
  4. Leave aside to crisp and serve up with guac or hummus!

Cinnamon French Toast Wrap

D3FAD4DC-1645-4525-99C3-3B8CC266DD7A

This was a fun idea that just popped into my head. French toast was my ultimate weekend food when I was younger, I just loved it! Even now when I see it on a menu my inner child jumps out of her seat. It’s also not the healthiest foods on the planet so I figured this would be a lighter version! You could say it’s like a french toast/pancake hybrid so two of the best brunch options.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Bfree wrap per person
  • 2  eggs
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp maple syrup
  • Optional topping and fillings; banana, strawberries, blueberries, maple syrup, nut butter, shredded coconut and chia jam-Get creative!

Method

  1. Heat a large pan (I use a crepe pan) over medium.
  2. Whisk eggs, vanilla, cinnamon and maple syrup together in a large bowl.
  3. Dip the wrap in the mixture, ensuring it is completely covered.
  4. Melt some coconut oil/butter in the pan. Then cook the wrap for about 2-4 minutes on each side.
  5. Get creative with the toppings/fillings.Roll up your wrap and cut in half, if desired.
  6. I made some blueberry chia jam for the topping and added shredded coconut and bee pollen.

Breakfast/Snack Sushi

IMG_2189.JPG

It’s the perfect snack for the kids (or big kids!) it can be added to their lunch box for a nutritious snack. For you fitness fanatics it makes a great pre/post workout snack or it can be a good excuse to practice your chopsticks skills!

Ingredients:

  • 1 BFree wrap
  • 1 banana
  • 1-2 tbsp peanut butter
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup for dipping

Method

  1. Spread peanut butter over one side of the wrap.
  2. Sprinkle with cinnamon.
  3. Place the banana at one end of the wrap and roll the tortilla over and over again until you have a tight circular shape.
  4. It’s ok if the banana doesn’t go right to the end of the wrap, cut off the ends and you can eat them as you go!
  5. Slice the wrap using a very sharp knife into even sized pieces.
  6. Dip in maple syrup and enjoy.
Leave a Reply

